Ox-sized amoeba

September 9, 2009

How do you write an essay?
My subject – urban bombing by the RAF in WWII – keeps growing and growing. I take a great broadsword and chop it in half, the thing keeps growing … chop it in half again.
With two small kids I took a break from writing essays and it’s damnably difficult getting back into the swing.

One Response to “Ox-sized amoeba”

  1. Don, what’s all this about? This is a subject of interest to me. My guess is that you have been reading “To Destroy A City” by Hermann Knell and “A History of Bombing” by Sven Lindqvist – or have I strayed onto somebody else’s blog late at night…?

Leave a Reply

